Check out Lionel Richie's site for more info


Lionel Richie releases his much talked about Tuskegee album today. The album is a collection of 13 of Richie's hits performed as duets with today's country music superstars.

Lionel knew the project was the right one when all kinds of country artists responded to the idea with excitement including Blake Shelton, Kenny Chesney, Tim McGraw and Rascal Flatts to name just a few:

Here is what he said: "I knew it was something serious when I walked out with my lyric sheet and everyone said, 'What's that for? I know the song by heart' and in the great words of Darius Rucker he said… I said "what part are you gonna sing?' and he said, 'Your part, that's the only part I know.' In other words it was personal to them to do the song that they're doing. So I let them arrange the song as if they were gonna put it on their album. So I wanted a Tim McGraw version of… And I want a Rascal Flatts version of…and they gave it to me in spades. But it was inspired because I'm from Tuskegee, Alabama. In life people will say to you 'You know the only thing wrong with success is you can't go home.' I can go home."


Here is the track listing for the CD Tuskegee

  1. "You Are" with Blake Shelton
  2. "Say You, Say Me" with Jason Aldean
  3. "Stuck On You" with Darius Rucker
  4. "Deep River Woman" with Little Big Town
  5. "My Love" with Kenny Chesney
  6. "Dancing On The Ceiling" with Rascal Flatts
  7. "Hello" with Jennifer Nettles
  8. "Sail On" with Tim McGraw
  9. "Endless Love" with Shania Twain
  10. "Just For You" with Billy Currington
  11. "Lady" with Kenny Rogers
  12. "Easy" with Willie Nelson
  13. "All Night Long" with Jimmy Buffett